Skip to main content

Police Contact Numbers

Emergency Calls: 911 or (510) 525-7573

Note:  Dialing 911 from a cell phone you might be routed to CHP (depending on cell tower in the area) who will transfer you to Albany PD Dispatch.  You can call the (510) 525-7573 number to avoid being rerouted by CHP and go directly to Albany Dispatch.  

  • Medical Emergencies
  • Fires of any type
  • Injury automobile accidents
  • Reporting of shots fired – seen or heard
  • Physical altercations
  • Prowlers
  • Robberies
  • Burglaries
  • Auto thefts in progress
  • Assaults
  • Suspicious activity
  • Suspicious vehicles
  • Unusual noises
  • Residential and business alarms
  • Vehicle alarms
  • Unusual incidents
  • Aggressive and/or unlicensed solicitors
  • Any other life-threatening/endangering activity

Calls for Service/Dispatch: (510) 525-7573

Police and District Business: (510) 526-4141

  • District Business Hours: Monday - Wednesday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.                                                                          Thursday - Friday 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

 

  • After-hour messages may be left for individual officers and/or staff members via automated voicemail or submitted via our Contact Form.

Police Contact Numbers:

Chief Mike Gancasz

(510) 526-4141 Ext 550

mikeg@kppcsd.org 

 

Detective Sergeant Amit Nath

(510) 526-4141 Ext 310

 anath@kppcsd.org

 

Lieutenant Brad Harms  

(510) 526-4141 Ext 170

bharms@kppcsd.org

 

Officer Dustin Siebert
(510) 526-4141 Ext 540
dsiebert@kppcsd.org
 

Officer Jose Fajardo
(510) 526-4141 Ext 101
jfajardo@kppcsd.org
 

Officer Megan Farley
(510) 526-4141 Ext 102
mfarley@kppcsd.org